Two is Company

So yeah…time for a major life changing announcement.

This is a post I’ve had ready to go for a little while as it was supposed to announce something…well sobering.

So yeah…that happened!

It was very shocking to say the least and at times overwhelming. However, we found out today that one of the twins stopped growing a few weeks ago. Thankfully baby A is doing great and we saw her bouncing up a storm and sucking her thumb, so there’s that. But it’s a very bittersweet moment. We are overjoyed and happy to see our child is doing great, but then crushed to see that one didn’t make it. What I tell my wife is that there is zero relief in this grief, so that means, despite our terror, we definitely wanted and would have loved both of them with all of our hearts. And I guess that’s the hard part about this moment: our heart is joyful, but it’s only half full.

I almost didn’t post this because of all of this, but then I changed my mind. Baby B happened. Baby B was alive and a part of our lives and will always be a part of our lives. We have lots to be grateful for, but for the moment it’s okay to feel crushed.

Thank you all for your support.

Until next time,

Stay classy, stay safe, and, above all else,

Stay grumpy…

2 thoughts on “Two is Company

  1. I didn’t even know this can happen with twins until our neighbor experienced it. Congratulations on the upcoming birth, and my sincere sympathies on its being a sobering time as well.

    Like

Leave a comment