We Got A Cat!

Whelp, this happened

Yeaaaaah we got a cat. Never mind my wife’s side of the family is allergic AND my side of the family is allergic, but that sounds like a problem for future us! So there’s some thought to this madness. Y’all remember Sweets, our doggie who passed recently? Well, she slept in Princess’s room every night…and then she passed away…you see the issue? Our six year old was having trouble processing the loss/scared of being in her room by herself. Now, in a perfect world we would just get another puppy. Two problems:too soon/HAVE YOU SEEN HOW MUCH A DOG COSTS?!?! Like, I’m sorry, you’re cute and all but I may need to sell one of my kidneys to take you home.

But we tried the shelter for a while hoping to find our next forever friend…and Princess found the cat…long story short we lost our minds and here we are.

So meet Luna Lovegood!

She apparently likes Pepsi

Now, why would we get a cat when we are clearly dog people/basically cam never have either of our families over for a visit again? Well basically because…reasons…

We’ve had her for exactly one month now and…I’ve noticed some differences between being a cat owner and being a dog owner.

It’s been a learning curve.

HOWEVER!

The cat is pretty cute. She likes to snuggle, she’s only reasonably afraid of my all-too-intrusive children, she takes baths with only mild terror, she lets me trim her claws, and she basically sounds like an old hag when she does her hungry meow. Plus I feed her so like, Y’know, she loves me. She’s always rubbing up on my leg, purring when I pick her up, meows at me when k come home…

Guys, I might actually be a cat daddy.

Plus she gets along with our pooch so that’s a giant win.

Ignore my wife napping there

So yeah, I think we’ll keep her. Welcome to the family Luna…and for the love of God please stop scratching the couch.

Stay classy, stay safe, and, above all else,

Stay Grumpy.

Leave a comment